- Cullman, Alabama

Top Sports

March 17, 2013

ASWA ALL-STATE BASKETBALL TEAMS: Lady Broncos’ Terry leads local list of selections

Elliott, Harris earn 2nd-Team spots, 5 others picked as honorable mentions


MONTGOMERY — Honorable mention

Ronnie Clark, Calera, Jr., G; Desmond Curry, Jacksonville, Sr., PG; Lionel Love, J.O. Johnson, Jr., F; Tyler Mitchell, Charles Henderson, Sr., F; Blake Parker, Fairview, Sr., F; Terry Toler, Dadeville, Sr., G.

Coach of the Year: Earlando Courtney, Escambia County


First Team

Josh Langford, Madison Academy, Fr., G, 6-5

Jeffery Mack, Southside-Selma, Sr., F, 6-4

Xavier Moon, Central-Coosa, Sr., G, 6-1

Brandon Roberts, West Morgan, Sr., G, 6-1

Jimmie Taylor, Greensboro, Sr., C, 6-9

Second Team

Chris English, Weaver, Jr., G, 5-10

Brontae Harris, Hanceville, So., G, 5-10

Sammarkus Jones, Southside-Selma, Sr., G, 5-10

Robert McGirt, Daleville, Jr., G, 5-11

Alvin Murry, Midfield, Jr., F, 6-3

Honorable mention

Colby Adams, Holly Pond, Jr., G, 5-11

Zarrian Grant, Northside, Sr., G, 5-11

Zach King, Sylvania, Sr., PG, 6-1

Travon Patterson, Barbour County, Sr., G/F, 5-11

Matthew Scelsi, Cottage Hill, Jr., F, 6-6

Thomas Swinea, Mars Hill Bible, Sr., F,

Deandric Thomas, Leeds, Sr., G,

Rasheed Worrell, Sipsey Valley, Jr., C, 6-7

Coach of the Year: Cedric Brown, Southside-Selma

Class 2A

First Team

Qua Boyd, LaFayette, Sr., F, 6-5

Colin Edwards, Westbrook, Jr., G, 6-5

Greg Maclin, Tanner, Sr., G, 6-2

Josh Thomas, Montgomery Academy, So., G, 6-0

Alex Thompson, Houston Academy, Sr., G, 6-8

Second Team

Chayse Elliott, Cold Springs, Sr., F, 6-2

Demarcus Holcombe, Washington County, Sr., G, 6-0

Terio Rogers, Vincent, Sr., PG, 5-11

Kaleb Suggs, Colbert Heights, So., C, 6-8

Tyler Vann, North Sand Mountain, Sr., F, 6-3

Honorable mention

E.J. Datcher, Vincent, Fr., C; Cobe Goosby, Elba, Jr., G/F; Jace Haggermaker, Tanner, Sr., C; Donta' Hall, Luverne, So., C; Bakauri Jackson, R.C. Hatch, Jr., G; Dylan Mackey, Sand Rock, Jr., G; Trey McNeal, Wicksburg, Sr., C; Anfernee Mullins, Aliceville, So., F; Jake Newcomb, Prattville Christian, Sr., F.

Coach of the Year: Richard Dorsey, Luverne


First Team

DeAngelo Hardy, Cedar Bluff, Sr., F, 6-4

Deshawn Moore, Collinsville, Sr., F, 6-2

Wesley Person Jr., Brantley, Jr., G, 6-2

DeShawn Reibesehl, Marion County, Sr., G, 6-3

Andrew Rogers, St. Jude, Jr., F, 6-5

Text Only
Top Sports